Click on Older Posts at the bottom to see previous posting.

Saturday, December 5, 2009

33rd Degree Coronation

Below are pictures from the 33rd Degree Coronation held December 5, 2009

INSPECTOR GENERAL HONORARY OF THE THIRTY-THIRD DEGREE; during the Biennial session of the Supreme Council, Sovereign Grand Inspectors General and Deputies nominate a small quota of members who are Knights Commander Court of Honour to receive the Thirty-third Degree. A committee reviews the nominations, but the Supreme Council must vote upon every nomination. Members unanimously so elected become honorary members of the Supreme Council. The Thirty-third Degree may not be requested. The Degree is solely out of recognition for outstanding services. The only difference between the jewel of the Thirty-third Degree and that for an Active Member of the Supreme Council is that the latter is larger. The cap for an Inspector General Honorary is white with a white band edged in gold, featuring the symbol for this honorary Degree, a red slanting Patriarchal Cross.

Recipients from Iowa are:

Cedar Rapids - John Merten Klaus
Cedar Rapids - Larry Richard McGuire
Cedar Rapids - George Albert Peirce
Cedar Rapids - Harry Dale Sullivan
Clinton - Eugene Raymond Steensen
Davenport - William Ellis Kimler
Davenport - Dennis Ray Soebbing
Des Moines - David Michael Dryer
Des Moines - Shane Allen Harshbarger
Des Moines - Richard Hulett Hickman
Des Moines - Russell Edward Johnson, Jr.
Des Moines - Brian Douglas Pappaducas
Sioux City - Gary Ralph Bauereis
Sioux City - James Leslie Hayes
Sioux City - Edward Sheldon Matz
Sioux City - James William Morfitt
Sioux City - Jon David Wagoner

In addition there was one courtesy recipient from Minnesota

St. Paul - Brent Lee Metcalf

Congratulations to each recipient.

No comments: