Click on Older Posts at the bottom to see previous posting.

Saturday, September 17, 2011


photo by Baruti Kme-Sisouvong

Congratulations to Master of Kadosh Shane Harshbarger on being elected as Grand Treasurer of the Grand Lodge of Iowa.  Also Congratulations to Charlie Smithson, Senior Warden of the Lodge of Perfection,  on his elevation to a Grand Senior Deacon and Brian Pappadoucas, Past Master of Kadosh, Grand Marshal. Bryce Hildreth was named Chairman of Division and Reference. Thanks to Wede Sheeler for providing the list of Grand Officers.  There may be other members of the Des Moines Consistory on the list and I hope someone will let me know so I can give credit.

Grand Master                                    Jerry L. Levay                     Sioux City
Deputy Grand Master                    Michael W. Fletcher                Winterset
Sr. Grand Warden                            Jon D. Wagoner                    Sioux City
Jr. Grand Warden                            Richard L. Martin                  Creston
Grand Treasurer                               Shane A. Harshbarger           Altoona
Grand Secretary                               Wm. R. Crawford                Cedar Rapids
Grand Chaplain                                 Jon M. Ginny                     Davenport
Dep. Grand Secretary                    Tim S. Anderson                    Cedar Rapids
Grand Marshal                                  Brian D. Pappaducus          Des Moines
Sr. Grand Deacon                             W. Charles Smithson           Des Moines
Jr. Grand Deacon                             John D. Pierce                     Clarinda
Sr. Grand Steward                           Kevin A. Nelson                   Waterloo
Jr. Grand Steward                            Jeremy “Jerry” Myers            Osage
Grand Tyler                                        Wendell B. Borland         Moville
Grand Musician                                  John M. Klaus                    Mount Vernon
Chairman, Division & Reference                Bryce B. Hildreth              Ankeny

No comments: